The past few days.

DSC_0570a

DSC_0576a

DSC_0599a

DSC_0613a

DSC_0618a

DSC_0626a

DSC_0641a

It snowed for three days straight.
I found myself in a snow bank to my waist.
I slipped on the driveway (more than once).
I skied my first real run.
I promised to make my brie and cranberry filo parcels for my work Christmas party, and then saw the price of brie here.  Not one to back out, I gritted my teeth and bought it. (Now I just have to make them)

Skyping my older sister this morning after weeks of trying to arrange a time that suited both of our schedules and time differences, was definitely worth it.  Opening an early Christmas gift and seeing her Christmas tree made me feel festive for the first time this season.
DSC_0653a
Thanks for the goodies Suz and Dan :)

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The past few days.

  1. You’re making me miss skiing REALLY badly. How fun that you’re in Canada! I’ve never been, but I really want to go.

  2. Suzie says:

    I’ve just discovered your blog for the first time (!) and noticed you mentioned me :) Love you baby sis xx

Leave a Reply

