A bunch of nothing.

I don’t have much to offer today, except a few photos that never made it this far.  It snowed for a day or two, but stopped, and it’s pretty much all gone now, except at the top of the mountains.  The photo above is of Jay and the Inuksuk, with the little bit of snow that remained.


Fall continues to be beautiful.


Jay at Lost Lake; we went back again after our first trip.

– – – – – – – – – –

So maybe you’re wondering about our housing and employment situation?  I did promise an update, so I suppose I should stick to that.
Jay has managed to get three part time jobs (yes, three!), but I haven’t secured a single one yet.  I could tell you in great detail about one horrific interview experience I had, but it would only cause my anger and humiliation to rise up again, and I’m managing to keep that quelled.  There are some job fairs coming up this weekend so I will put on my brave face and hope to get something there.  We did arrive a bit too early; October and November are known as ‘shoulder season’ here because it’s the dead period between seasons.  It seems to be picking up slowly now as regards jobs, so hopefully I will get something soon.

In better news, we have a place to live!  We will be living with seven other people that we met while living at the hostel in Whistler.  The house is amazing, and I can’t wait to finally unpack.  I’m pretty sure I will find items of clothing at the bottom of my suitcase that I’d forgotten I even owned.  We move in on October 31st; until then we are staying in an apartment owned by a lovely girl who happened to have a spare room for a couple of weeks.  Once we are settled into the big house I will share photos of it and share my house-hunting experience for anyone yet to embark on that adventure.

I’m off to make my CV (I mean, resume) shine:

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

