Whistler baby, Whistler baby…

Ugh, I can’t get rid of that awful song by Flo Rida, it’s been stuck in my head for days.  It was funny at first to sing “Whistler” instead of “whistle”, but now the fun has all gone and I’m ready for a new song in my head.

Anyway, let’s talk about Whistler.  It’s roughly 80 miles north of Vancouver, and in a couple of weeks it’s going to be under a lot of snow.


We took the Greyhound from Vancouver, which took about two and a half hours.  Despite heavy rain for most of the journey, the views were spectacular (forgive my overuse of adjectives; it’s hard to describe the beauty of this country!)


We walk down the Valley Trail from our hostel into the village every day.  Would you ever get bored of this commute? I don’t think so.


Whistler was host to most of the snow-related sports in the Winter 2010 Olympics.


The village feels like a movie set.  It’s so neat, and clean, and (I hate to use this word) cute.


This lake is part of our ‘commute’ too.


This is beginning to feel like a photo shoot for Jay.  She seems to work her way into every shot.


While her back was turned I grabbed this photo.


And there’s a rare one of me, looking for fish in the lake.

I still have a ton of photos to sort through and edit.  I have a feeling this is going to go on for the entire year; BC is just begging to be photographed.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

