Books I’m going to read this year.

I love books.
You knew that already though, right?
Since I started university in 2009, I have had barely any time to read books of my own choice; they have all been for my course.  As my graduation looms closer and closer, I am getting excited about all the books I can read because I want to, not because I have to.  However, I am glad that this course has pushed me to read books I would probably have never even considered picking up.  It can only be a good thing.
There are some books I have been wanting to read for ages, and I am hoping that by the end of 2012 I can add them to my book list (see the tab at the top of this page).

1.  One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest.

I’ve seen a fantastic production of this novel at The Curve theatre in Leicester.  I’ve owned the book for about a year now; I bought it in a charity shop in Leeds, just haven’t had the time to read it yet.

2.  1984

This is one of those books I feel I should definitely have already read by now, but alas, I’ve never got around to it.

3.  The Help

I’ve had this book on my Kindle for months now, but again, uni reading has taken over.  I really look forward to this one, as I have heard great things.  I’ve not seen the film, as I hate to watch the movie before reading the book.  Sometimes I don’t stick to this rule (read on…)

4.  We Need To Talk About Kevin

Once again, I already own this book, but it’s gathering dust on my shelf.  I have seen the movie adaptation, and thought it was brilliant.  People who read the book first weren’t too impressed with the film though, so perhaps after reading the book I will feel differently.

 
5.  Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close

I am very, very excited to read this book.  I’ve never read anything by Jonathan Safran Foer, but I have heard he is a brilliant author.  I really do not want to see the movie until I’ve read this book, so maybe it will get bumped up to number one on my list.

What books are you planning to read in 2012?

All photos from Google.co.uk
Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Books I’m going to read this year.

Leave a Reply

