Easy healthy pizza [Recipe]

Hello hello.
I will start by once again apologising for my infrequent posting of late.  Last week my laptop took a turn for the worse, and by Tuesday evening the screen wasn’t working at all.  It is now with the lovely people at Apple, who are fixing it up for me (free of charge, woohoo!  Say what you want about Apple and their products, but I believe you truly get what you pay for, and their customer service is second to none).  It will probably be a week until I get it back, so don’t expect much from me in the near future.
[Edit: five minutes after I posted this, I got a call from the Apple store to say my computer is ready for pick up.  I only left it in yesterday and they said they’d have to order parts in.  I am impressed!]

I am borrowing Jay’s computer to post this quick little recipe.  It’s really easy, tasty, and it’s healthy.  Perfect!

Warburtons Square Wraps are so good to use as a pizza base; they are a generous size and don’t fall through even with loads of toppings.
Spread a tablespoon of tomato puree on top of a wrap, then add whatever toppings you like.  Here’s what I had:

To keep it low fat, I grilled a chicken breast, and used half-fat cheddar.

Place it on a baking tray and bake it in a moderate oven for about fifteen minutes, or until the cheese is melted.

It was so good, and really filling.
I had mine with home made chips:

To make these I cut up two small potatoes into chips, soaked in a bowl of water to get the starch out, then drained and dried them using a tea towel.  Then I placed them on a baking tray, sprayed with low fat cooking spray and cooked in the oven for 20-30 minutes.

Yum yum!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Easy healthy pizza [Recipe]

  1. […] Link: Easy healthy pizza [Recipe] | A little bit of nonsense. […]

  2. Tammy Raine says:

    I made this, but with anchovies and olives for the topping, it was yummy! :D

Leave a Reply

