I made a skirt.

A few weeks ago I mentioned that I had made a skirt using a tutorial by the fabulous Katy over at Sweet Verbena.
Well, I wore it tonight for our final night of holiday, and I took some photos.  I warn you, it looks nothing like Katy’s!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

As with the maxi dress, this skirt was so unbelievably easy to make.  If you’re a beginner, I’d really encourage you to make this skirt.
Mine is quite a bit longer than Katy’s, but I may shorten it (and hem it, ha) when I get home; I think it’d be nice with leggings if I wore it lower down on my hips.  I mean, there’s no way it’s going to be warm enough at home to wear it without leggings or tights, right?

As usual, I got my fabric from Leicester Market (which is Europe’s largest covered market; fun fact!) for about £5-ish, and I didn’t need all of it (I love having scraps for fabric left over for other projects!)

So there we go.  My little 1960’s style granny outfit is complete :)

I am leaving Phuket tomorrow and will arrive back in the UK on Tuesday morning, so expect lots of Thailand photos over the week.  Then I’m jetting off again the following Tuesday, how lucky am I?!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “I made a skirt.

  1. Tammy Raine says:

    Love it honey, gonna have to get you to make stuff for me :)

  2. Katy says:

    I love it! I wish I could find a cute floral print like that. I’ve never heard of Leicester Market. It sounds completely awesome. Wish we had things like that in the U.S.

  3. blaanca says:

    very well done. i like it a lot!

Leave a Reply

