Banana muffins (Recipe DIY)

I had some bananas needing used up, and I remembered a link to this recipe, which I decided to alter to my own tastes.
They turned out really, really well (there are about three left).

This was the ingredients list (converted from American to British measurements), which I altered as I went along…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1. Cream the butter and sugar together, then add the eggs, vanilla essence and syrup.  I’m pretty sure I added three times as much syrup as listed above, I just couldn’t help myself.

2. Stir in the flour, salt, baking powder and bicarbonate of soda (I never know what the difference is between soda and powder, so I just added both…)

3. Add in some natural yoghurt, I don’t know how much I put in but I know it was a lot more than the original recipe said…

4. Stir in at least two mashed bananas

5. Spoon into as many muffin cases as it takes..

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. Bake at Gas mark 4/180 Celcius for like… half an hour

Nom nom nom.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

