My mum is coming!

I am trying to cram in a week’s worth of uni work in about an hour and a half.
I won’t get any done the rest of this week,
because…

My mum is coming to visit!

She is currently in the air, zooming over at x-thousand feet, soon to land in very cold England.
Mum, I hope you packed a coat.

I am so excited :)
I reckon we’ll spend most of our time shopping, drinking coffee and shopping some more.

We’re going to go and visit Steph, my sister, on Friday (she goes to uni a few hours north of where I live).

Steph will kill me for this photo, but I love her enthusiasm :)

Both of the pictures were taken at Portstewart Strand (the best beach in Northern Ireland) at the end of Summer 2009.
That day is one of my happiest family memories.

Anyway, if I don’t post for several days you know why.
Hope you all (who am I talking to? myself?) have a great weekend :)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “My mum is coming!

  1. PamPam says:

    The mama is here!! What a wonderful time we have all had this long weekend. Oh how I miss my girls!!! But Christmas is coming and the house will refill again soon, whoopie-doo :) Good to see you and your sister are both surviving on student rations :)

Leave a Reply

