Three days in.

Summer so far:

Long lie ins
Coffee
Reading
Sun, sun, sun (and subsequently, sunburn)
Ice cold juice
Evening walks with Hunter (the dog)
Not wearing any makeup and letting my hair dry in the sun

I have a stack of books I want to get through this summer, starting with Independence Day by Richard Ford (not related to that stupid movie).  I’m about four hefty chapters in; it’s a big book so I’ll probably finish it in September right before I go back to university.

I’m going to slather on some more aftersun and watch this movie…

[I did warn you about the no-makeup-and-messy-hair thing!]

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

