Boredom.

This week I have no lectures, seminars or workshops, because it is Cultural Exchanges week.  I should be pretty happy about this, but to tell the truth I’ve been somewhat bored.  The events I’ve booked to go to are all later in the week.  Of course, I could have done some work for uni, but let’s be serious here; why would I do that?  The only pressing thing I have to do right now is read my next novel, but I recently bought a copy of my lecturer’s memoir, so I’ve been too engrossed in it to look at anything else.

A shortage of funds has meant that my social life has been somewhat dull of late, but I did go to London on Saturday to see Ruth.

Having never been to London before, I was impressed with every little thing.  It was a brilliant day; I can’t wait to go again.

I’m definitely a city girl.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

